Delayed Beginnings

March 26, 2012 § 2 Comments

As objectively informational as possible: I came to Taiwan for a girl, a purpose that was slightly more significant to me than post-grad employment teaching English. I am retarded now, in full peanut-butter suspension, because both elude me like a flashlight on the surface of a star-sun.

Now, as I am unable to understand really what has happened/is happening/will happen to me, I can only offer my friends back at home a chronological list of experience words:

excitement, bewilderment, uncertainty, vulnerability, panic, leaking, despair, reload, storm, flicker, death, alone, quiet, rest, struggle, stand, strong, wait…

and that’s where the list ends; so I’ve caught you up. But! I have pictures below of the ocean; this was my first time to re-enter after almost 2 and a half years. I ran so fast I cut the skin between my biggest and second biggest toe. And then there is a picture of me in the shitty hotel that is my home for now.

Soon, I’ll write about what it’s like here. I mean, I really just want to tell stories because there are a lot of them, but I’ll try to get pictures in every post because I have to have something to distinguish between this blog and my general stories blog (which I’ve neglected so hard).

§ 2 Responses to Delayed Beginnings

  • da says:

    thanks for putting this up, keep your head up, you have the right stuff, God redeems things, its what he loves to do. Stand courageous mancub.

  • Uncle Dan says:

    Awwww, the uncertainty of reality has crashed upon your shore. I’m managing a less threatening and less exotic version here in the bowels of the boring Midwest. Wish I could be there with you to share yours with you. Count on me for anything to ease your burden I can do my friend and my blood.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Delayed Beginnings at Taiwan Chapter.

meta

